Jan 312016



A tribute to a living legend on this limited release on 7” vinyl. Original artwork in a variety of colours, each band puts their unique spin on a classic Tom Waits track.


A1 The Domestics – Cemetery Polka

A2 Casual Nausea – God’s Away On Business

B1 The Dead Class – Rain Dogs

B4 The Minor Discomfort Band – Take Good Care



The Domestics


Based in Suffolk, UK. Snotty, obnoxious amphetamine powered Hardcore punk at it’s finest. Intensely political and continuously ferocious!



Casual Nausea


Five mates from Ipswich pass the time creating a glorious frantic mess. More a deranged punk rock family than a band, they are fast and aggressive yet strangely catchy.



The Dead Class


The UK/Irish punk quartet veterans of UK DIY touring scene with a string of underground releases. The band thrives on generating high speed in-your-face punk rock.



The Minor Discomfort Band


East Anglian pop-punk, country and folk music. Formed by members of Casual Nausea, The Domestics, Faintest Idea Luvdump and many more!



  • Limited copies available from the band.
  • Press copies available for review.
Nov 022016

Spreading the sound of Antipop and the artists we admire is our prerogative. We have been lucky to work alongside several eclectic and brilliant bands throughout 2016.

A seven-track free-download available on the Antipop Records Bandcamp features each artist with releases in 2016.



Boycott the Baptist unleashed one of the more controversial grindcore albums with more than a hint of blasphemy. Carl Moorcroft received acclaim for his much anticipated debut album of acoustic punk rock. Pete Bentham and the Dinner Ladies touched a nerve with their second vinyl EP that tells a tale of the times. Sweet Deals on Surgery ploughed more into their emphatic debut album than most bands manage in a lifespan. Schoolboy’s Death Trio opened up a new genre by combining sounds and styles in true Antipop style. Elmo and the Styx committed to record a collection of rock songs that carve a niche in the world of progressive punk rock. Saltwater Injection melt speakers with their bass/drum/screamo brand of caustic punk rock on their second superb EP.

Download from Bandcamp

1.  Boycott The Baptist – Fuck Off Trump (from Bash The Bishop)
2.  Carl Moorcroft – Judgement (from On The Road)
3.  Pete Bentham and the Dinner Ladies – Queen Victoria’s Knob (from Psychedelic Village) 
4.  Sweet Deals on Surgery – Desk From The Waist Down (from The Snake and the Snoozer)
5.  Schoolboy’s Death Trio – Post Play (From We’re All The Same)
6.  Elmo and the Styx – Homo (from Be Fool) 
7.  Saltwater Injection – Kill A Boss (from Regurgitated For The People)


All releases available on Antipop Records on a variety of formats.

May 292016

One of the best new bands in the UK. Superb technically and brilliant creatively, S.D.O.S. are an atypical three-piece.


Sweet Deals on Surgery have redefined a sound that bridges punk rock, math rock and noise pop. Based in the North West of the UK. Part Manchester, part Preston, the band formed in 2014 and recorded The Snake and the Snoozer early 2015.


Released September 2016 on Antipop Records, the album features the brilliant title track The Snake and the Snoozer, the enigmatic 100% Hitler Free, striking opener Like, Constantly and the sublime Quarterly Bill.

Order your copy today. CD version comes with free digital.

May 292016

carl moorcroft (2)

An 8-Track release finally arrives with one of the breakthrough stars of the UK’s acoustic punk scene. Despite performing these great songs for years with his band and solo acoustic, Carl has yet to record these tracks, until now.

‘On The Road’ is the collection of live songs recorded in Liverpool, UK with subtle overdubs. 8-tracks long, the CD and Digital versions are widely available.


On The Road from Antipop Records

Soundcloud preview

More on Carl Moorcroft Official website

May 292016

The second EP “Psychedelic Village” from Pete Bentham and the Dinner Ladies. 

Standing 4 Jpeg

Pete Bentham and the Dinner Ladies have penned four new tracks and recorded to 7″ limited edition vinyl. After wowing attendees at Rebellion Punk Music Festival 2016 and supporting Old firm Casuals, the Dinner Ladies unleash The Psychedelic Village EP into the world.

pete bentham_7_inch_standard_bag_v4


Side A

  1. Queen Victoria’s Knob
  2. Walkin’ Down Bold Street

Side B

  1. Stayin’ In
  2. Concert Square


The “Psychedelic Village” EP is widely available across digital and physical music shops.

Available from Antipop Records on 7″ Vinyl and Digital Download.


More from Pete Bentham and the Dinner Ladies – Antipop Records /  Website

May 292016

New Releases Summer/Autumn Antipop Records in 2016.

August 5th – Carl MoorcroftOn The Road (Album) CD / Download [read more…] 


Sept 2nd – Sweet Deals on SurgeryThe Snake and The Snoozer (Album) CD / Download [read more..]


September 23rd – Pete Bentham and the Dinner LadiesPsychedelic Village (EP) 7’ vinyl / Download [read more…]

pete bentham_7_inch_standard_bag_v4

October 7th – Elmo and the StyxBe Fool (Album)  Digital Download [read more…]

Be Fool v1-01

Pre-Orders available online